Squeezin’ It In

Today was a little bit of a clustercuss. I woke up late on a deadline day. Then, when I got downtown I realized I didn’t have my wallet, so I panicked and drove halfway back home before I learned my wallet was on my desk.

Failsauce.

Anywhoo, after not leaving the office for lunch and working until about 7 p.m., I came home, had a sammich for dinner and waited out the droves of college co-eds. Or so I thought.

I strolled into the gym at 9:15ish and there were still a TON of people there. It’s really no big deal, I’m easily distracted by all of them. Oh, I forgot to mention on my way in, a random good looking dude moved out of my way and said “Go right ahead, ma’am.” MA’AM?!

After cycling for 10 minutes, walking on an incline for 10 minutes and 15 minutes on the grasshopper looking elliptical, I stretched and drove home. I had to get that work out in. Sitting in a chair for 8 hours is awful and I was super stressed.

Tomorrow’s work out might have to be a dance party: Covering the Euphoria tour stop with Enrique Iglesias and Pitbull. Or I can squeeze something in during lunch, we’ll see.

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

